Reviews of Ominous Love

Reviews of Ominous Love on Amazon

 

*****5.0 out of 5 stars A Love Story as Beautiful as a Silver Feather !, April 14, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

Let me be clear on this. My Kindle was glued to my hands from start to finish. Jaw-dropping situations and frustrating realities of a young woman had me turning page after page tensing and relaxing, as Eloise’s life takes on a hammering, light-dark, light-dark strobe effect. How can she protect herself, her secret, and protect her family and friends from the frightening reality she’s found herself mired in? Even Eloise can hardly believe the things happening to her. Patricia’s descriptions are so visual, you can actual imagine the touch, the horror, the need, the determination. Went through two bottles of water in the reading!

I found myself committed to diving into the unknown with Eloise. You will be too! All I can really say is, “Patricia … I’m stocked with water. Bring on Volume Two of this terrific series!”

……………………………………

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Always a sucker when it comes to Angles, January 31, 2013
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

Rating: 5 Stars
Title: Ominous Love
Author: Patricia Pubble
Format: eBook – 129 pgs
Genre: YA Romance, Paranormal, Angels
Cover: 4 stars Loved the concept but looked a little choppy
Series: Yes

I loved the storyline. Who doesn’t like angle’s stories fallen or otherwise? Besides the main plot of evil vs. good saving the heroine, there is another element that I have not read in a while and that is Love at First Sight. The method in which the author describes the emotions are so detailed that I a victim of such fate, appreciated tremendously reading and finally putting words to those feelings I’ve had for so long. As I read the emotions that the characters were going through I was thrown back to my early years and my experience with my love at first sight, whom turned out to be my soul mate. Ms. Pubble did a great job in describing the sensation of love at first sight.

I loved Elle’s feisty character and quick witty comebacks. Imagining Seal in all his glory wasn’t too bad either. There are a few dark scenes, that most people would rate this story for mature teens. I truly believe that this story should be read by all teens young and old. As a parent, I tried to prepare my children for life by opening their eyes to the good and the ugly of this world early in life. I allow them to read stories like Ominous Love so they can learn from what these characters go through and hope that they do not fall into the same darkness. As a deputy I see and hear all sorts of darkness and wished my children stayed innocent but it’s not smart nor is it safe for our children to be that sheltered. I think educating them is the best preventative we have. Patricia did a wonderful job describing the dark scenes that are happening to teens all over this world Bravo for incorporating this ugliness into your wonderful story.

I did not love the fact that Elle quit school to work, we don’t know the reactions to the parents because that was not included nor the reason for it. But I’m going to ignore it because it was remedied at the end. I wish the story was a little longer it was missing some of the history of the two angles and a little more info on Elle’s school decision and her parents involvement.

I have never read the children’s books the author has published, but she nailed this wonderful Love at First Sight Soul Mate story “Ominous Love”. I can’t wait for the second one it’s looking to be like a home run.
I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion and review.

……………………………….

*****5.0 out of 5 stars A Fresh, Brave Author!, February 24, 2013

By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

After thinking long and hard about this review,I have come to terms with my decision. I was going to rate it four stars because the author and I disagree on what is considered Y/A. Another review swayed me, and I went with the five stars.

I want to commend Ms. Puddle for sticking to her guns and tackling the topic with both guns blazing. Many would have skirted the issue. So kudos to you.

The heroine is plucky, funny, and completely down to earth. I thought her voice was fresh, sincere, and true-to-life. She gets herself into situations like every teenager out there because she acts first and deals with the consequences later. Throughout, I wanted to kick her for making bad choices, but I only feel that way now that I’m much older. Back then, I would have acted the same as Elle. The author had a plan, and she succeeded.

The plot premise is new, exciting, and a real thrill to read. It keeps you turning pages wondering how the devil (pun) it’s going to work out. Each chapter is filled with action and excitement, so a dull read it is not!

I’m certain this series is going to find a loyal audience. Teens have raging hormones and moral decisions daily. They struggle, as Elle does, to find a resolution that works for all.

A definite good read.

…………………………..

*****5.0 out of 5 stars A sequel would be great, January 7, 2013

By
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

I’ve been a fan of Patricia Puddle’s amazing story telling since I read her first book a while back. Ominous Love, like all her other books, had me hooked from page one. I could feel the love and emotions between these characters so strongly I couldn’t put the book down.
Eloise is not your usual 16 year old heroine. She’s feisty with a strong head and a clear vision in life. While her parents don’t quite trust her and her judgment, she knows what’s good for her and avoids the kind of guy that tries to get into her pants, like her boyfriend Tom.

One day on the beach she stumbles upon a good-looking stranger who makes her heart melt and who arouses feelings in her she never knew existed. But this boy is no normal teenager and he certainly brings more trouble into her life than the usual will he/won’t he date me teenage angst. Ominous Love is a great paranormal love story that sheds knew light on angels, heaven and hell. I loved it and am eagerly awaiting the sequel. Would thoroughly recommend to paranormal romance readers.

…………………………………

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet yet different, December 19, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

First attraction: The cover. Love it! This is a sweet romance with a different twist in the Angels and Demons realm of writing. Eloise aka Elle, is a young, naive 16 yr old (typical) who has all of those wonderful ideas of love and romance and what it might be like.

Everything seems sweet until Elle’s boyfriend, Tom, tries to force Elle to do things she doesn’t want to do. This is totally out of Tom’s character, and Elle kind of blows the ordeal off. I had to remember what it was like to be 16 and how naive, blind, or too forgiving I was in order to relate to Elle. Her feelings for Tom are easily shanked when Elle stumbles upon a young man lying buck naked along the sandy shores of the ocean. She basically saves his life. Or does she? There is no question over the instant connection she feels with him. Elle helps the young man, who cannot remember who he is or where he’s from, and gives him the name ‘Seal’.

Thank golly ‘Seal’ is charming, gorgeous and steps up to bat for Elle when Tom, in his not-so-nice persona, comes knocking.

Eventually Seal begins to remember who he is and it changes everything, leaving Elle conflicted with the mixed messages Seal is giving her. One minute he seems to want her, and the next, he’s pushing her away. He wants to give in to Elle, but he now knows there are lifechanging consequences.

It isn’t until Elle takes off to go to a party where Seal knows his nemesis will be waiting, watching and making his move. Elle his target.

Will the bad outweigh the good, and will Seal break the fates or stand his ground? Will Elle fall into the hands of the Sulphureos hellfire of the archenemy? You’ve gotta read it to find out! Looking forward to the sequel 😉

……………………………………

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, November 27, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

This is a love story that takes a paranormal twist when Eloise falls hard for a mysterious stranger she nicknames “Seal”. The twists and turns left me glued to the pages. One thing I really loved was how fiesty the main character was. She wasn’t boring and I loved what the author did with her personality. Her thoughts and remarks are funny. This was a cute romance and I couldn’t get enough out of it. There’s a big surprise at the end too! Highly recommended!

…………………………………..

*****5.0 out of 5 stars A great transition from a writer of children’s books to young adult, November 26, 2012

This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

I have waited with much anticipation for this book to be released. My grandkids love her children’s books, and now with the writer’s first young adult book, I can definitely recommend reading this story. The author has done a wonderful job of leading the reader through a journey of twists and turns, good and bad, love and evil. The protagonist tears at your heart one minute and sends it soaring the next.

I can’t wait to see what this author has in store for us next. A great read

………………………………..

*****5.0 out of 5 stars There’s nothing like true love, November 26, 2012

This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

Do you believe in love in first sight in the most mystical sense? Then this book is for you. When true love hits, no matter what barriers come in the way, it’ll bring the true lovers together.

Even if you don’t believe in this kind of love, after reading this book, it will make you wonder.

True to its title, this ominous love story is full of twists and turns and keep you on the edge of your seat and melt your heart at the same time.

The author did a great job in creating an uproar in the reader’s emotions and reactions. Will definitely recommend this book to young adults and adults alike.

……………………………….

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, December 9, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

I was drawn into this book immediately and it kept me guessing right up until the end. Written for a young adult audience, it tackles difficult themes in an immensely readable way. I loved every page of it and am hoping for a sequel soon. Kudos to Patricia Puddle, who proves herself to be a fantastic author over and over.

……………………………….

*****5.0 out of 5 stars True Love never fails, December 9, 2012

This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

I really enjoy reading this book which I read in a day and half. I had to know what was going to happen next. One reviewer said it best. It is like a true love made in Heaven.

About this book it does have some parts not intended for children under 15 years old. By the age of 13 kids are already thought in school about sex. But it does not give detail subscription of it. Just hints.. Story line is wonderful to read. This is an HEA (Happy Ever After)

This is a story about 16 year old Eloise who is home alone for 2 weeks that during that time she has dreams about a boy that she is in love with in her dreams. When a boy she finds on the beach when she went jogging was a start of a turn of events. Events you can really see going on in your head. I don’t want to give any spoilers but only will say the love prevails when Heaven and Hell is involved. That is all I will say.. you will enjoy it.
5 stars..~
Ana (nani)T.

…………………………………..

*****5.0 out of 5 stars A love story made in heaven!, November 26, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

A delightful love story with a heavenly twist, and devilish drama and excitement. This love-a-first-sight tale does not run smoothly, but the journey the Author takes you on keeps you wanting more. Can’t wait for the sequel,to find what’s in store for the characters next.

……………………….

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly sweet!, December 8, 2012

This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

Teenager Eloise is excited to be alone in the house for two whole weeks, while her parents are away, but something mysterious is happening at night and she doesn’t want to be alone.

Then she meets a stranger on the beach, and everything in her world is about to change. This is a great paranormal love story that keeps you guessing to the very end and combines elements of romance, suspense, mystery and supernatural in a way that had me glued to my Kindle! Highly recommended.

………………………

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Love at first Sight!, March 10, 2013
By
Wade Faubert (Ontario Canada) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

I really enjoyed the Young Adult book, Ominous Love, by Patricia Puddle. Patricia weaves an interesting story of young love as 16 year old Elle battles the pressures of school, work and an overly aggressive boyfriend. I got the feel for life in Australia as she references local wildlife, native trees and some dialect from down under.
I thought I knew where the story was going, but Patricia did a great job of twisting the story and made it interesting. I would recommend this book for all Young Adults.

****4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book!, April 12, 2013

This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

Now this was an interesting book. The plot was really unique and I can honestly say I haven’t read anything like it before. It was entertaining, fun to read, and had amazing characters!

Eloise was having a normal day when she saw him, a naked boy on the beaches shore. Now most girls would have called for help or freaked out but no, Eloise wanted to help the boy. Going up to the boy she realizes he doesn’t have a pulse and starts to do CPR on him. After saving the boy she realizes he has no idea who he is so she lets him stay with her. After spending time with Seal, the name she gave him until he remembered his name, Eloise starts to develop deep feelings for him. Then one night something happens and Seal is pushing her away from him. Eloise life is thrust into chaos when a stranger, that seems to know her, starts to create trouble. Eloise will have to find out the truth about the world around her and find out who Seal really is. Will she end up with Seal at the end? Or does fate have other plans for her?

This was a very lovely story and I found myself smiling throughout it. The characters were unique, funny, and very likeable. Seal especially was a favorite character of mine. He was perfect: Strong, brave, caring and the list goes on. I found myself growing curious about who he really was and what he was doing at the beach that day. I also really liked the main protagonist Eloise. She was relatable and went through life with a compassionate heart and soul. She was a very sweet character and her and Seal were amazing characters to read about. I look forward to reading the next book in the series after reading the major cliffhanger at the end! I recommend this book to everyone.

…………………………

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Coragious book, January 20, 2013

By
Vianna “Vianna” (Sydney Australia) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

You wont regret taking the time out to read this unusual and exciting book. Not like any other! A very honest and fun story that leaves you wanting more.

……………………………………..

*****5.0 out of 5 stars Ominous Love, December 10, 2012

This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

An excellent read for teenagers and adults. Really enjoyed the twists and turns of this book. Patricia certainly knows how to captivate her readers. Can’t wait for her next book to be written. Well done.

…………………………………….

*****5.0 out of 5 stars *Ominous Love*, December 13, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Ominous Love (Kindle Edition)

Mysterious things are happening to sixteen-year-old Eloise. Is someone stalking her?
Eloise meets a handsome stranger, falling in love with him at first sight. Who is he? What does he want?
Young adult paranormal fantasy romance. Fast-paced narrative with a heavenly twist.

Advertisements

One thought on “Reviews of Ominous Love

  1. Pingback: Reviews of Ominous Love | Ominous Love - Angels & Demons Romance Series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s